All kings shall fall down before Him: all nations shall serve Him.

Psalm 72:11

Tune: MAINZER/DUKE STREET

Music:  Joseph Mainzer, 1841/ John Hatton, 1793

Text: Isaac Watts, 1719

When I was growing up, my church always sang the DUKE STREET melody and I grew to like its hard-driving rhythm. I was surprised to find another version written by Mainzer, and after a while, I found that I liked the words and melody even better than the one I was used to – it is more thoughtful and courtly-sounding and it manages to convey the meaning of the Bible verse better (in my opinion) in one less verse than  DUKE STREET does! Take a look and tell me what you think!

Lyrics sheet:

Jesus Shall Reign Whereever The Sun – DUKE STREET

Jesus Shall Reign Whereever The Sun – MAINZER

Free, easy-to-read music:

Jesus Shall Reign Whereever the Sun DUKE STREET

Jesus Shall Reign Whereever The Sun MAINZER

Sing along by clicking on the link below:

Jesus Shall Reign Whereever the Sun DUKE STREET

Jesus Shall Reign Whereever The Sun MAINZER

