She brought forth her firstborn son…and laid Him in a manger.

Luke 2:7

Tune: CRADLE SONG 11 11 11 11    AND  AWAY IN A MANGER  11 11 11 11

Music: William Kirkpatrick, 1895  AND  James R. Murray, 1887

Text: Lyric source unknown, circa 1885

This is another hymn with 2 equally delightful melodies – whenever I can, I try to nudge the songleader into singing both! (Update: Strangely enough, only one week after I posted this hymn, I was asked to do just that – it was great getting to play both melodies! Let that be a lesson to me – I must be careful what I wish for because I just might get it! Good thing I wished for something melodic!)

 

Lyrics sheet:

Away In A Manger

 

Free, easy-to-read music:

Away In A Manger CRADLE SONG

Away In A Manger AWAY IN A MANGER

 

Sing along by clicking on the link below:

Away In A Manger CRADLE SONG

Away in a Manger AWAY IN A MANGER

